Don’t you wish you had a wand?

Well, now’s your chance. In celebration of the release of Wishful Thinking, I’m giving away a wand (the magic will have to be provided by you).

This wand, along with its carrying case, the entire Time of Transition series, and assorted collector cards and bookmarks, will belong to one lucky winner. Just leave your email address (so I can contact you) and answer the following question in the comments:

What’s something in your life that you would consider magic? (Broad definition; it doesn’t have to be actual magic.)

If you can’t access the comments (because I’ve had some people say they can’t), just send an email to GabiStevens505 (at) gmail(dot)com and I’ll be sure to enter you.

Now here are the details:
1. Leave a comment or email me with the answer to the question and a way to contact you.
2. Only one entry per person, but feel free to comment on other people’s comments. I just won’t count those.
3. Contest ends April 20.
4. I’ll choose a winner through Random.org and contact them.
5. I will put everything in the mail on April 21, with the possible exception of the copy of Wishful Thinking if I don’t have my author copies yet. If that’s the case, then I’ll send it as soon as I have them. Or if the winner doesn’t get back to me with their address by April 21.
(Added April 1, but it’s not a joke) 6. I’m willing to ship internationally.

And I think I’ll have three second place winners too: your choice of any of the Time of Transition books–The Wish List, As You Wish, or Wishful Thinking. When I contact you for your address be sure to tell me which one you want.

Can you tell I’m excited about this upcoming release?
–Gabi

Books I’m reading now:
Faefever by Karen Marie Moning
Bloodfever by Karen Marie Moning
Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning
Lost in Your Arms by Christina Dodd

125 thoughts on “Don’t you wish you had a wand?

  1. Pingback: First Romance « Words, Books, and Other Magic

  2. Yes, a wand would come in handy when waiting at the doctor’s or the DMV.

    Magic in my life?!? That the right people and animals have come into my life without my looking for them.

    Anne
    acm05atjuno.com

  3. Laurel Newberry

    The greatest magic in my life is the ever-present love of my family and the ways we find to get through all of life’s pitfalls with a sense of humor.

    As for magic of the “gift” sort, I would have to say that I have had the occasional flash of vision that allow me to take more inspired paths than the ones I would normally choose to travel. One of those inexplicable ‘left turn’ moments actually to a career path I never dreamed could be mine – writing full time.

    Thank you for the wonderful stories in the Time of Transition series. I can hardly wait to get my hands on Wishful Thinking, even though deadlines mean I have to/should wait until mid-June to read it.
    :O)
    Blessings to you on your amazing and magical journey.

    Laurel

    1. Thank you, Laurel. I hope you love Wishful Thinking. ANd writing full time is magic, isn’t it? If I could just ignore the stupid chores that think they’re important. Who needs clean clothes?
      –Gabi

  4. Kelli

    Meeting my now husband at a terrible previous job and enjoying 15 very happy years together so far is magical. Also finding our two rescue Jack Russell Terriers. I also consider it pretty magical every time I find a lucky penny on the ground. 🙂

  5. Julie Parrish

    My greatest magic is being married for nearly 34 yrs and having a wonderful son.
    Family is everything to me and to have a loving group is very magical!

  6. One thing I would consider magical is while teaching your child something and the look/moment that they get it/understand it. I love that look, warms my heart and brings a smile to face, everytime.

    your1chef at aol dot com

  7. raonaidluckwell

    People often say my intuition is magic. Another friend claimed I am empathic.

    Sometimes I wonder if I am a dog whisperer or something. They seem to come to me and fill my life with magic.

    Raonaid@gmail.com

  8. There’s magic all over, you just have to look for it. It had to be magic that my younger son (the one who’s lucky we let him live to grow up) found a lovely Southern Belle who wanted to marry him. They now have 2 wonderful little girls who supply their grandmothers’ with magic every time they visit.

    NoraAdrienne(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. miriama59

    My magic is my daughter, Sadie. Neither her father or I were supposed to be able to have any more children. We were each on our second marriage and had kids so we thought we were okay with this. My pregnancy came as a shock and one of the best things that happened to us…and to our kids. She joined us all together and has been a joy and delight to us all.

  10. My husband loving me when I’m me is a miracle and magic. : )
    Best wishes, Robin, on your new book releases. Nice newsletter too!
    I also used to live in San Diego–beautiful! I’m looking forward to reading Wishful Thinking.

  11. Debra Simning-Chapman

    That I met a wonderful man, and we were married almost 2 years ago. For a 45 yr. old woman with 2 young children in the dating scene, this was incredible! We met on a personals ad, but found out 2 months into the relationship that he and my brother worked together for almost 10 yrs. I know…magical!

  12. Elizabeth

    Everything is magic in some way. Beautiful, and sometimes not so, flowers and birds on my daily walk with the dog,,,magic. Sunset over the next door neighbors roof,,,magic. Sunrise over the big tree,,,you got it magic.

  13. Sherry S.

    I think my family is the most magicial thing in my life. My nieces and nephews make all of my days brighter.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  14. faeriemyst

    Discovering authors who give away wands is magic! LOL Seriously, my mom is magic. I don’t know what I’d do without her. My cats get an honorable mention as being pretty magical as well. 🙂

  15. Carol Woodruff

    I think the magic in my life is my sister Sheryl who is always helping me. I am disabled so she is always shopping for me an helping me in many other ways. I don’t think I could exist withoutm her help.

  16. Diane D - Florida

    The magic in my life has to be my children, grandchildren and my sisters’. Without them I would be totally lost, and not able to function.

    Thank you for this wonderful opportunity.

  17. Denise Z

    I definitely could use a wand, especially when the to-do list is so overwhelming 😉 Thank you for sharing with us and for this awesome giveaway opportunity. Magic in my life is being blessed with what I need, even if it is not everything I want.
    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

  18. barbed1951

    I think what I consider magic is the unconditional love of my pets – all you have to do is give them some food and water and a little of your attention, and they shower you with their love and undivided attention no matter what. When you’ve had a bad day, to come home to wagging tales and/or purrs is definitely my idea of magic.

    Barbed1951 at aol dot com

  19. Diane

    I would love a wand right now!!!
    What’s magical for me? The fact that as of this year I have been married 33 years and it still seems just like yesterday!
    dsadler53 at yahoo dot ca

  20. I thought I entered but I can not find it so I am entering now and what is magical for me is my husband and my daughter. They are my world and I would be lost with out them.

  21. Suzy R.

    The magic that continues through my husband, family and good friends…
    I can endure most anything knowing I have a good back up in my life.

  22. Linda Thum

    I sure could do with a magic wand. Picturing waving it at some odious roadhogs who think the roads belong to them. Or making traffic jams disappear.

    The magic of a loving family – sometimes I wonder how they put up with me!
    Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  23. Alaina

    im gonna have to say finding my bf through the magic of the internet.. halfway across the country from me .. weve just celebrated me being here for a year!!
    and i gotta say… cats… we have a ton of them.. theyre amazing and magical every day!

      1. Alaina

        i have to admit.. facebook!! we started talking about books (in a paranormal romance book group).. 3 years later, many many emails, video chats, and phone calls later.. we decided to meet in person… 2 years after that, i moved in with him!!

  24. Kai W.

    I believe the best magic is just living. Being able to notice that something so simple as a rose blooming or a bird singing or the sun rising and setting is real magic.

    1. Absolutely. My husband and I have a running joke. We have awe-inspiring sunsets here in New Mexico. Every time we see one we say, “Another New Mexico sunset” in a totally bored voice. Okay, we find it funny.

  25. Susan W.

    What’s magic for me… I recently adopted an 18 month old Great Dane who loves to go running. I’m not a runner but for him I get up at 5:45 and take him running. Takes some powerful magic to get me up and out running that early! LOL!

    suz2@cox.net

  26. JessS

    Yay! Thanks for the giveaway, I would LOVE to win this. I consider all my books pretty magic, because it’s amazing all the worlds and characters that authors come up with, and how much they affect me. And my little sister, she’s pretty magical too.

    jessicamariesutton(at)msn(dot)com

  27. Tina Rucci

    My husband and children have always been my magic, but about three months ago I met a wonderful person that has become someone very special in my life that I enjoy talking to whenever we can find the time.
    purpleunicorn19(at)yahoo(dot)com

  28. Susan Navidad

    Eleven years ago, on July 13, 2001, I was hiking up Pinnacle Mountain, wishing for the perfect man. I stopped halfway up the mountain, and looked up at the sky and said, “Please. Not a rich one. Not a doctor (bad luck with a couple of those). But smart. Funny would be nice. Someone who will love my pets as much as I do. Most of all, the perfect one for me.” And I sat down and waited. Five minutes later, my future husband came walking towards me. Magic.

  29. sienny

    what i consider magic? it’s gonna sound lame, but it’s books. cause i’m kinda of a introvert person, so i usually kept everything inside. then, i found the magic of books, and use them to escape fro my problems

    1. Believe it or not, I’m an introvert as well. I love books because I live through them, and I love writing them because I can do all the things I can’t do in the real world. Like be a smart ass. I can only do that on paper.

  30. Jennifer H.

    Everyone knows that love and families are like magic, but I have a much simpler one – Sleep. Makes my bad moods, and my kid’s grouchy spells, go away like magic!

  31. Karen Dailey

    Hi Gabi,

    Magic for me is when I wake up every morning to good health, a husband who has a job and good health and two beautiful daughters, also with good health. Then I look outside and see beautiful blue skys with fluffy clouds and the birds are chirping and frolicking in the yard while the flowers around my house are beginning to bloom beautifully. That’s magical to me! Health and Beauty all around.

    P.S. Best of magical luck to you with the release of your new book!

  32. Dena

    My daughter being born was magical to me. The doctors said I probably couldn’t get pregnant and if I did it would be high risk since I am a quadriplegic. Well I did get pregnant and I sick almost the whole time. I was in and out of the hospital a lot. At three weeks to go the amniocentesis verified her lungs were developed enough for early delivery. After the cesarean they discovered she was 5 weeks early. She was sooooooooo tiny only 4 lbs. 14 ounces. 16 inches long. Her only problem was she c0uldn’t keep her body temperature normal, she had to stay in the hospital under warming lights for three weeks until she could stay warm enough on her own. She is now 23 years old and so beautiful. denwal1@aol.com

  33. Sandra

    Magic is spending time with my family. We just spent a wonderful week at the beach with cousins and aunts and uncles. If I could wave a wand and get us all together at a moments notice, that would be the best.

  34. Sheri Medas

    The best magic in my life was having my mom survive breast cancer. It was touch and go for a while but now its been six years since she was diagnosed. Shes my magic.

      1. Certain people really are magic. My husband (can I have an Awwwww?) is my rock and when I need balance and support, he’s there for me. So glad to hear your mother’s doing well now.

    1. I love unexpected surprises. When things work out well–stupid little things like getting in line at just the right time, finding money on the sidewalk, a phone call from a special friend. The out of the blue wonders are the best.

Leave a Reply

