Nothing

I haven’t blogged in a while because I feel as if I have nothing to say. Nothing thrilling has happened to me (other than a sprained finger from which my wedding ring had to be cut–and yes, I’ve seen the video about taking a ring off without cutting it and tried it; didn’t work–and I wouldn’t call a sprained finger thrilling); I have no words of wisdom to impart; my every day life isn’t interesting (and I prefer it that way–remember that old supposed Chinese curse, which has no verifiable Chinese origin: May you live in interesting times)–you don’t really want to hear about my calling the plumber for a leak; and I have foot surgery tomorrow (no big deal; no, really; the doc said the surgery itself takes about fifteen minutes) but I don’t like to share such personal inform here ( see what I did there?). The only other going on in my life right now are my allergies.

So I got nothing. I’m working on a straight fantasy– I guess you’d call it an urban fantasy, but it isn’t as gritty as expect urban fantasies, and I’ve got a collection of stories that are creepy, definitely NOT romance, coming out in May under a different name, and I will tell you about those, but not now (Really; if you’re expecting romance from these stories you will be sadly disappointed. My husband read them and now he’s afraid of me).

Oh, and buy my books (snicker).

Sometimes nothing is nice–for me. It’s relaxing. But sorry if you had to read this post about nothing. Maybe I should let Pixie blog for me again.
–Gabi

Books I’m reading now:
He Drank and Saw the Spider by Alex Bledsoe

4 thoughts on “Nothing

  1. Hope your finger heals fast, that’s such a pain when you want to write. Allergies? I had scared myself into all sorts of potential life threatening conditions until a friend pointed out the yellow brown ‘stuff’ on a pine tree was an excess of pollen. Oh. Allergies. ::Sneeze, Snorkle::

    1. Now add foot surgery. LOL. I’m on crutches, with a finger in a splint, and tissues hanging from my pockets. Quite the fashion plate right now.

      Hope the season ends quickly for you.

Leave a Reply

