Slacking Off

In which I ask for help in either, a) getting inspiration to continue to work, or , b) getting permission to take a break.

It’s that time of year when the desire to do actual work fails me completely. I have presents to buy and wrap, special cookies to bake, and possibly travel plans to make. I get visitors or at least a chance to see people I haven’t in a long time. But I also have THE BOOK calling to me from in my brain. And with it’s call comes a healthy dose of guilt. I should be working, but instead I’m wrapping (hey, at least I’m not rapping. That would be frightening.) I should be plotting, but instead I’m partying.Pixie Christmas

So how do you keep on track? Do you cut yourself slack at this time of year (Or whenever your “time of year” may be)? Do you set a rigid schedule? Do you allow yourself to take a break? Is it okay to take a break? Inquiring minds want to know.

–Gabi

Books I’m reading now:

Harry Potter und die Kammer des Schreckens by JK Rowling

Tears of the Rose by Jeffe Kennedy

 

Leave a Reply

