Little Known Fact About . . .

The Wish List

StevensTheWishListI’m not a huge fan of chocolate, but I love flour based sweets (doughnuts, cake, danishes, etc.) When I make chocolate chip cookies, I leave out the chocolate chips and only add a few, two or three, to each one once they are on the baking sheet, but I always leave half the batch totally naked with no chips whatsoever. My biggest complaint about store bought chocolate chip cookies is that they have too many chips, so I usually make my own.

So when the fairy godmother Rose makes Kristin a treat in The Wish List, she bakes her chocolate chipless cookies. They’re Kristin’s favorite cookie. And mine too.

Lest you think I’m totally without the chocolate gene, I will eat Swiss chocolate (Lindt) with hazelnuts. My chocolate must have lots of stuff in it. But no fruit. That’s just wrong.

–Gabi

Books I’m reading now:

The Tiger Queens by Stephanie Thornton

One thought on “Little Known Fact About . . .

  1. It is significant because you need to try to create the most
    out of every one of the pictures you’re taking.
    There may also be toys which are designed for sand castle molding.
    Snorkeling camera reviews These cameras feature on-screen menus for straightforward navigation, helmet vent configurations that may be adjusted according for a chosen modes and triple-axis pivot
    arms.

    With a waterproof digital camcorder, the whole process of recording underwater would seem as being a cakewalk.
    That is the reason why many celebrity, business
    tycoons, elite people desire to wear watches to indicate their power and dignity.

Leave a Reply

