Little Known Fact About . . .

Wishful Thinking

When my heroine, Stormy, escapes from the magical Council in my book, she ends up on Black’s Beach in San Diego.

Photo by Ian Britton
Photo by Ian Britton

Black’s Beach is notorious for being an unofficial nude beach. It requires a hike down a cliff or access by boat. It is also the closest beach to UC San Diego, my alma mater. I admit to visiting Black’s Beach in my younger days, and I admit to exposing some parts of my body. But hey, I had just returned from my junior year abroad in Germany where such things are common.

StevensWishfulThinkingBy the way, Stormy appears there at midnight, dressed in a swanky red cocktail dress and high heels. Not the best beach attire or prime body viewing hours.

–Gabi

Books I’m reading now:

The Glass Magician by Charlie N Holmberg.

Leave a Reply

